I’m definitely going to miss this…

Lately I’ve been catching myself gazing at my children. I watch my son sit on the floor crossed legged and playing with his figurines, Spider-Man is always kicking over Iron Man or his army guys… he will entertain himself for over an hour, making boy noises, saying things like “I’m gonna get you….vroooooom…. spooosh…wack!”  It is so cute. I can’t stand it. I want to video tape him and play it over and over and over. His imagination is so awesome, I am so amazed by him. I love the way he plays xbox kinect, he only gets to play the sports games, even the boxing is too violent for me I think, but he LOVES to play the football game. I love watching his stubby little legs pretend to kick that football or soccer ball. I love how excited he gets when he gets a touch down or scores a goal. The cute little way his kicks up his heels, ugh it’s so fricken cute!

I find myself watching my daughter E when she eats. She’s so darling, the way she uses her fork and tries so hard to fit everything on that tiny little fork into her tiny little mouth. The way she eats a cookie, gives another meaning to sweet. Tender little bites and she chews like she’s enjoying every last crumb. The way she says “sister” is adorable it’s more like “tit-er”  AHH she’s so cute! She tells on her brother or sister for shutting a door on her, she’ll say, “brudder shut ed da door!”  oh my precious little E… *sigh*

I can’t help but look at my other daughter C with such heart warming feelings. She’s so tender and sweet (when she wants to be) I love the way she says with her little head tilted to the side and in a soft little voice she says, “momma, cuddle”. I love the way she runs to get her brother or sister their stuffed animal or baby doll. If my son is asleep she’ll rub his head and go get him a blanket, she’s so nurturing and lovely. She’s spunky, she loves to dance, and enjoys to “shake it off” which worries her daddy and I, she’s a little to young to be shaking that THANG of hers! 🙂

My kids are so tiny now, I know they’re going to grow up so fast and that is the most terrifying thing ever! I look at their pictures from the moments they were born, to when we brought them home, until now. It’s such a whirlwind and I don’t know where the time has gone. I miss those days already, heck I miss 3 hours ago when they were wide eyed and rambunctious!

I’m really going to miss all of this, every day, every minute. Lets not rush our children, let us watch them slllooowllly blossom.

Leave a Reply

