What happens when I become Stressed…

Lately, I’ve been stressed. It’s not the kind of stress that makes me want to throw punches, but the kind of stress that I hold in and tears flow uncontrollably from my eyes.

Mainly because I am desperate. I am a believer in God and I pray, but is it enough? I mean, I talk to God while driving, while working, before bed, in the morning upon waking… Is there more I have to do? Do I have to do bible studies? Do I have to only listen to worship music?

I have a pretty good mixture of friends. Two of my friends are on total different ends of the spectrum. One friend is a Jesus Freak, worship music all day long, no swearing, “I can do all things through Him”, type of lady. My other girlfriend is a non-believer, good heart, will do anything for anyone, doesn’t look for handouts, loves nature, doesn’t care too much about praying, loves everyone type of lady. Both are good hearted people and very thoughtful. Me? I’m somewhere in between, obviously.

I will not settle for “surround yourself with like minded people” nope, not gonna do it. I think that being open minded and accepting of others is more of God and less of me. If I only hung out with like minded people, I would not have anyone to hang with, ha!!

Ok so here’s my situation:
Taxes. Husband who is stressing about the back taxes. Husband who stresses out loud. Husband who has everything on his mind that he tosses and turns throughout the night that keeps me up, who has to be with 3 beautiful children all day long, and my patience is then slim to none.

Here’s how I handle things like taxes:
Chill out. It’s not my profession to know how taxes work, should I have at least an idea? Sure. However, it’s not my thing and I’d rather find someone who could help rather than stress about it. I put it in the back of my head so I can at least get some kind of sleep and wake up fresh and new. A clear head. It’s important.

Here’s how my husband handles things like taxes:
“My life is over, this world sucks, end is near…blah!!!!!!!!!!”
“Where’s every single document we have?”
Flips out, completely disorganizes my organized file cabinet….
It’s annoying.

If I am anything, I have to stay cool, calm, and positive.

Hi. I’ve been up since 4:00am. I have no clue as to what I just wrote. Haha!

Have a great day! Until next time….

Leave a Reply

