Kitchens are made for cooking…and homemade skin care!


I am a sucker for a good home remedy.  I am also a sucker for a day at the spa too… (day dreaming rocks!)

This home remedy was made up on my own however,  I encourage you to try and make one yourself! 

My hands have suffered from washing them 100x a day. Due to my job as a part time massage therapist and a full time poppy diaper changer, I wash my hands constantly. Thus, my hands become dry and cracked OUCH!

Originally,  I made this mixture for my hands, but since my hands felt so amazing, I thought, “hey! Why don’t I rub this all over my body?”

Alas, my remedy:
1 Cup of Sugar (or salt, kosher)
2 tbsp olive oil
2 tbsn honey
A splash of pure vanilla extract (optional)

Mix all and keep in an air tight container (no need to refrigerate)

image

Directions:
Hands:
Dry hands-scoop up a little bit about a tsp
Rinse.
Dry off hands.
Moisturize with good lotion.

Body:
In the shower scoop as much as needed and rub in circular motion all over skin (focus on areas like, knees, elbows, butt and heels.) Rinse.

After shower towel dry and moisturize with your favorite lotion.

Enjoy!

Until next time…

Leave a Reply

